University of Minnesota
CSci 4511W: Artificial Intelligence
index.php

Schedule*   

This is an approximate schedule. It will be updated as the class progresses.

Week
Week Of
Topics
Lecture Materials
Readings
Exams Due
1 Sept. 3
Introduction: HI!
9/3
9/5
Ch. 1-2
 
 
2 Sept. 10
Agents, Problem Solving and Search
9/10
9/12
Ch. 2-3
 

3 Sept. 17
Search and Heuristics
9/17
9/19
Ch. 3-4
 
HW 1, Tuesday Sept. 17 at 11:55 P.M.
hw1.py
4 Sept. 24
Other search algorithms
Ch. 4
 
Writing 1, Tuesday Sept. 24 at 11:55 P.M.
Sample LaTeX
5 Oct. 1
Game playing
Ch. 5

HW 2, Tuesday Oct. 1 at 11:55 P.M.
6 Oct. 8
Game playing
Ch. 17.5
Midterm 1, Tuesday Oct. 8
 
7 Oct. 15
Constraint satisfacation
Ch. 6
 
Writing 2, Tuesday Oct. 15 at 11:55 P.M.
8 Oct. 22
Propositional logic
Ch. 7
 
HW 3, Tuesday Oct. 22 at 11:55 P.M.
9 Oct. 29
First-order logic
Ch. 8
 
Writing 3, Tuesday Oct. 29 at 11:55 P.M.
10 Nov. 5
Inference in logic
Ch. 9
 
HW 4, Tuesday Nov. 5 at 11:55 P.M.
11 Nov. 12
More logic

Ch. 9
Midterm 2, Tuesday Nov. 12
Covers chapters 5-7 and 17.5
 
12 Nov. 19
Planning
Ch. 10

Writing 4, Tuesday Nov. 19 at 11:55 P.M.
13 Nov. 26
More planning

No class 11/28
Ch. 10
 
HW 5, Tuesday Nov. 26 at 11:55 P.M.
14 Dec. 3
Knowledge Representation
Ch. 12
 
Writing 5, Tuesday Dec. 3 at 11:55 P.M.
15 Dec. 10
Extra topics & review

No class 12/12
TBA
HW 6, Tuesday Dec. 10 at 11:55 P.M.
16 Dec. 17
Finals Week
 
 
Final Exam Sec 001,
Tuesday Dec. 17,
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Bruininks Hall 220 (normal room)
Final Exam Sec 002,
Thursday Dec. 19,
8:00am - 10:00am

Smith Hall 231 (normal room)
Project due Wednesday Dec. 18 at 11:55 P.M.
sample projects with grade